Can I continue to use the same WriteMapper license code when I upgrade or change computers in the future?

Purchase / License

Yes, you may.

Each license may only be used for one computer at a time. Once you enter your license code into a copy of WriteMapper, it's considered redeemed, and cannot be used on another machine.

However, in the event that you need to switch over to another computer, you may deactivate your license code first, before using it once again on another machine.

To do this, first ensure that you have an active internet connection, then select the WriteMapper → Enter License Code option in the menu bar of the WriteMapper app. In the new window that appears, click on "Deactivate License". Your copy of WriteMapper will revert to read-only mode (if the 7-day trial period is up), and your license code may now be used on another copy of WriteMapper, on any computer.

Additionally, if you need to switch between multiple computers very often, you may wish to consider purchasing multiple licenses from our store, which will give you the convenience of not having to repeatedly deactivate and reactivate your license codes when moving from machine to machine. This will also allow you to use WriteMapper on multiple computers simultaneously, if you happen to need that capability.

Licenses purchased from our store can be used interchangeably across our Windows and macOS apps at no extra cost, whether they were purchased prior to the release of our Windows app or after. Furthermore, should you decide to switch your operating system in the future (like from Windows to macOS, or vice-versa), you’ll be able bring your WriteMapper license along with you and use it on your new computer too!

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Support Articles Contact Us

Apple, the Apple logo, Apple Watch, iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. WriteMapper is a product of BETTERWEBPAGES.

© BETTERWEBPAGES 2018. All rights reserved.